Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (wissenschaftlicher Beirat), an organ of the MFO, evaluates the scientific work of the MFO and gives advice to the MFO and the Administrative Council.

Members 2023

Prof. Dr. Maria Esteban, CEREMADE, Université Paris Dauphine-PSL

Prof. Dr. Barbara Fantechi, SISSA, Trieste

Prof. Dr. Marlis Hochbruck, KIT Karlsruhe

Prof. Dr. Annette Huber-Klawitter, University of Freiburg

Prof. Dr. Ngô Bảo Châu, University of Chicago, USA and Vietnam Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics, Hanoi, Vietnam

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schick, University of Göttingen (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Bernd Sturmfels, UC Berkeley, USA and Max-Planck Institut for Mathematics in the Sciences, Leipzig, Germany