Oberwolfach Prize

The Oberwolfach Prize is financed by the Oberwolfach Foundation and awarded in cooperation with the Mathematisches Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach to young mathematicians. The prize is awarded approximately every three years for excellent achievements in changing fields of mathematics. The Scientific Committee of the Gesellschaft für mathematische Forschung e.V. is involved in selecting the prize winners from the nominations. The Oberwolfach Prize comes with an award of Euro 10.000. Candidates should be mathematicians with Ph.D./Dr. degree received not more than 10 years ago, and must be nominated. Proposals should contain a description of the scientific achievements, curriculum vitae and publication list of the candidate.

Oberwolfach Prize 2013 IS AWARDED To Hugo Duminil-Copin

The Oberwolfach Foundation and the Mathematisches Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach have decided to award the

Oberwolfach Prize 2013
for excellent achievements in Stochastics and Statistics

to Professor Hugo Duminil-Copin, Genève.

The award ceremony is scheduled to 5 June 2014. We like to thank all persons who have submitted a nomination.

Presentation of H. Duminil-Copin
CV and publications
Personal website of H. Duminil-Copin

Oberwolfach Prize Winners 1991 - 2010

2010 Nicola Gigli, Nice
László Székelyhidi, Bonn
Analysis and Applied Mathematics

Presentation of N. Gigli
Presentation of L. Szekelyhidi

2007 Ngô Bao Châu, Orsay Algebra and Number Theory

Presentation of Ngo Bao Chau

2003 Paul Biran, Tel Aviv Geometry and Topology

Presentation of P. Biran

2000 Luca Trevisan, Berkeley Discrete Mathematics
1998 Alice Guionnet, Paris Stochastics
1996 Gero Friesecke, Oxford
Stefan Sauter, Zürich
Analysis and Applied Mathematics
1993 Jörg Brüdern, Stuttgart
Jens Franke, Bonn
Number Theory and Algebra
1991 Peter Kronheimer, Oxford Topology and Geometry